An applicant for an MCCI certificate shall:

(a) hold or have held a CPL, MPL or ATPL in the appropriate aircraft category.

(b) have at least:

(1) in the case of aeroplanes, airships and powered-lift aircraft, 1 500 hours of flying experience as a pilot in multi-pilot operations.


Restricted privileges

The privileges of the holder of an MCCI certificate shall be restricted to the FNPT II/III MCC, FTD 2/3 or FFS in which the MCCI training course was taken.

The privileges may be extended to other FSTDs representing further types of aircraft when the holder has completed the practical training of the MCCI course on that type of FNPT II/III MCC, FTD 2/3 or FFS.


Privileges and conditions

(a) The privileges of an MCCI are to carry out flight instruction during:

(1) the practical part of MCC courses when not combined with type rating training and
(2) in the case of MCCI(A), the basic phase of the MPL integrated training course, provided he/she holds or has held an FI(A) or an IRI(A) certificate.


Revalidation and renewal


For an MCCI certificate the applicant shall have completed the requirements of FCL.930.MCCI(a)(3) on the relevant type of FNPT II/III, FTD 2/3 or FFS, within the last 12 months of the validity period of the MCCI certificate.


If the MCCI certificate has lapsed, the applicant shall complete the requirements of FCL.930.MCCI(a)(2) and (3) on the relevant type of FNPT II/III MCC, FTD 2/3 or FFS.


Updated on 27/01/2021

Was this article helpful?